2022 - 2023 Graduate Council Members

Member Department Information Alternate Member

David Dalton
Associate Professor and
Graduate Council Chair

Languages and Culture Studies
David.Dalton@uncc.edu

Amy Canevello, Vice Chair
Associate Professor
Psychological Science
7-1324

Thomas Reynolds
Associate Provost for Graduate Programs and Graduate School Dean
ex-officio, non-voting

The Graduate School
tlreynol@uncc.edu
7-7248

n/a

Annette Parks
Graduate Faculty Program Mgr and Graduate Council Secretary

The Graduate School
arparks@uncc.edu
7-7234

n/a

Jeff McAdams
Associate Professor
ex-officio, non-voting

Atkins Library
Engineering Librarian
jmmcadams@uncc.edu
7-6163

Ryan Harris, Associate Professor 
Head of Research & Instruct Svcs
Atkins Library
rharr103@uncc.edu, 7-5892

Brandon R. Johnson
Graduate Student Representative
PhD Candidate, Curriculum and Instruction

Graduate & Professional 
Student Government GPSG
Chief of Staff
bjohn247@uncc.edu
 
 

Kaustavi Sarkar
Assistant Professor
College of Arts + Architecture
 

Department of Dance
ksarkar@uncc.edu
 

Sekou Cooke, Associate Professor
School of Architecture
sekou.cooke@uncc.edu
Gene Lai
Distinguished Professor
College of Business
Finance Department
glai@uncc.edu
 
David Mauer,  Professor
Finance
dmauer@uncc.edu, 7-7707
Taghi Mostafavi
Associate Professor
College of Computing & Informatics
Computer Science
taghi@uncc.edu
7-8572

Vacant

Joan Lachance 
Associate Professor
College of Education

Middle, Secondary & K-12 Ed
jlrolsto@uncc.edu
7-7889

Vacant
 

Jake Smithwick
Assistant Professor
College of Engineering

Engineering Tech & Constr Mgmt
Jake.Smithwick@uncc.edu
7-5045
 
Mesbah Uddin, Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Mesbah.Uddin@uncc.edu,
7-7020 

Candace (Dace) Brown
Assistant Professor
Health & Human Services 

Public Health Sciences
cbrow342@uncc.edu
 

 Katryna McCoy
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
kmmcoy26@uncc.edu

Amy Canevello
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences
Psychological Science
acanevel@uncc.edu
7-1324
Chris Cameron,
Professor and Chair
Africana Studies
ccamer17@uncc.edu, 
 

Nicole Peterson
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences

Anthropology
N.Peterson@uncc.edu
7-5094

Kausik Chakrabarti 
Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
K.Chakrabarti@uncc.edu

Stephanie Moller
Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences           

Sociology
SMoller@uncc.edu
7-7824

Jacqueline Chattopadhyay
Associate Professor
Political Science
jchattop@uncc.edu, 7-7240