2021 - 2022 Graduate Council Members

Member Department Information Alternate Member

David Dalton
Associate Professor and Graduate
Council Chair

Languages and Culture Studies
David.Dalton@uncc.edu
 

Taghi Mostafavi, Vice Chair
Associate Professor, Computer Science
taghi@uncc.edu
7-8572

Thomas Reynolds
Associate Provost & Graduate School Dean
ex-officio, non-voting

The Graduate School
tlreynol@uncc.edu
7-7248

n/a

Annette Parks
Graduate Faculty Program Mgr. and
Secretary to the Graduate Council

The Graduate School
arparks@uncc.edu
7-7234

n/a

Angel Truesdale
Assistant Professor 
ex-officio, non-voting

Atkins Library
Social Sciences & Business Librarian
adtruesd@uncc.edu
7-7928

Abigail H. Moore, Associate Professor
Education Librarian
Atkins Library
amoor164@uncc.edu, 

Dylan Turner 
PhD Candidate, Geography
dturne53@uncc.edu

Graduate Student Representatives
Graduate & Professional 
Student Government GPSG
 
Michael Uduebor
PhD Candidate, Civil Engineering
muduebor@uncc.edu
Uduebor attended for Turner 2021-22 academic year

Sekou Cooke
Associate Professor
College of Arts + Architecture

School of Architecture
sekou.cooke@uncc.edu
 

Mark Pizzato, Professor
Theatre
mpizzato@uncc.edu
Gene Lai
Distinguished Professor
College of Business
Finance Department
glai@uncc.edu
 
Monica Johar, Associate Professor
BISOM
msjohar@uncc.edu, 7-7658
Taghi Mostafavi
Associate Professor
College of Computing & Informatics
Computer Science
taghi@uncc.edu
7-8572

Liz Cooper, Assistant Professor
Bioinformatics and Genomics
ecoope23@uncc.edu, 7-2402

Joan Lachance 
Associate Professor
College of Education

Middle, Secondary & K-12 Ed
jlrolsto@uncc.edu
7-7889

Cindy Gilson, Associate Professor
Special Education & Child Dev
cgilson@uncc.edu
 

Ed Morse
Professor
College of Engineering

Mechanical Engr & Engr Science
emorse@uncc.edu
7-8342
Jake Smithwick, Assistant Professor
Engineering Tech & Construction Mgmt
Jake.smithwick@uncc.edu, 

Abbey Fenwick
Assistant Professor
Health & Human Services

Kinesiology
afenwick@uncc.edu
7-8628

TBD
 

Amy Canevello
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences
Psychological Science
acanevel@uncc.edu
7-1324
Chris Cameron, Professor
History
ccamer17@uncc.edu, 
 

Nicole Peterson (on RDL, 2021-22)
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences

Anthropology
N.Peterson@uncc.edu
7-5094

Kausik Chakrabarti (attending for 
Nicole, 2021-2022)

Biological Sciences
K.Chakrabarti@uncc.edu

Kent Brintnall
Associate Professor
Liberal Arts & Sciences           

Religious Studies
kbrintna@uncc.edu
7-5188

Ritika Prasad, Associate Professor
History
rprasad2@uncc.edu